Skip To Main Content


COBIS is governed and advised by a Board consisting of international school Headteachers and Governors and education professionals.


Graham Gamble – Headmaster, British International School of Casablanca, Morocco (2020-24) 



Craig Heaton – Headteacher, St Saviours School, Ikoyi, Nigeria (2018-22)


Paul Morgan – Principal, The British School of Amsterdam (2018-22)

Trevor Rowell – Governor, GEMS International School Metropark, Kuala Lumpur (2017-21); Chairman (2019-21)

Dr Steffen Sommer – Principal, Doha College (2018-22); Vice-Chairman (2019-21)

David Tongue – Principal and CEO, St George’s British International School, Rome, Italy (2020-2024)

Kai Vacher – Principal, British School Muscat (2020-24)


Jennifer Bray – Former COBIS Head & Governor

Dr Martin Coles – Former COBIS Principal & Vice-Dean National College; Treasurer 

Fiona Cottam – Principal, Hartland International School Dubai

Prof. Deborah Eyre – International Educator, Founder, High Performance Learning

Simon O’Grady – Former COBIS Principal 

*Co-opted Board members serve a renewable term of one year.